Client Testimonials

As a boutique financial services company, we are singularly focused on giving our clients undivided attention and high-level personal service. While we think we have done an exceptional job at that, there is nothing like hearing it directly from our clients on how we have done. On this page, in their own words, are what some of our clients have said about working with us. We are grateful for their generosity in sharing.

I have known Meena for about 27 years. I read some articles she wrote. Dared to make an appointment. It turned out to be one of the most important meetings of my life. I'll never forget it.

Let me tell you about some of the things I enjoy about my relationship with Meena. Oh my…where do I start? Investing, mutual funds, bonds and the like were something I never felt comfortable with. Meena, who has such a deep understanding of these things, helped me see them in ways I could relate to. That's why I reached out to her in the first place. At the time she was writing regular columns in our local newspaper. Those articles helped me view money in a way I could relate to...food!!

Our financial relationship has had a HUGE impact on my life personally and financially. I can't imagine where I'd be financially without Meena. Yes, I saved and worked hard and yes, she guided me the entire way. Meena is not just a financial advisor. She took the time to know me, my family, my extended family. She asks questions about me. She intuits what I value in life, what money means to me and how to make it work for me. Sometimes I don't know what my goals are but she listens and mirrors back to me what I said. And then I ‘get it’.

Meena thinks organically. She really has been my most trusted coach. If I had to describe Meena in one word, it would not be possible. There is NOT one word. I’ll give you four: AUTHENTIC. TRUST. INVALUABLE. KIND.

Karen H.

The statement was provided 9/2/2023 by Karen H. who is a client. This statement may not be representative of the experience of others and is not a guarantee of future performance or success. For additional reviews, search us wherever local businesses are reviewed.

Meena has been my financial advisor for 25-30 years and I couldn't be happier with her and the way she has helped me with my investments.

When I became Meena's client, I was working as a nurse and had very few resources. She taught me the importance of investing, what I could afford, and time was my friend! With her encouragement, I put the maximum amount in my work 403b in addition to investing with her. I knew nothing about investing when I started with Meena, and still am not the most knowledgeable person, but having someone that I can trust, she keeps me in the loop of what's going on, and I have always felt that she has my best interest in mind.

What I have treasured about Meena is her interest in how I want to spend my money. It was never saving money just to save money. I always felt that she wanted to provide income for my goals and encouraged me to dream. I am a Francophile and when I quit my job, she encouraged my desire to live and work in Paris for a while. I am forever thankful for that adventure—it might have seemed like a waste of money to other people, but Meena encouraged me to do it! Thank you, Meena, you are not only the best financial advisor ever, but my friend!

Helen K.

The statement was provided 9/13/2023 by Helen K. who is a client. This statement may not be representative of the experience of others and is not a guarantee of future performance or success. For additional reviews, search us wherever local businesses are reviewed.

I met Meena when attending a series of night classes she taught on financial planning over 25 years ago. As I had worked with a few brokers that didn’t seem to care or align with my values, I slowly moved my investments to Meena’s care.

She listened intently. I was a single mom, had a well-paying job, and had always focused on saving. But when I retired early, she ‘held my hand’ through the fear of withdrawing those funds, especially during those first few years of a down market. And through every bump and major life decision, she has remained a trusted advisor, and I can also call her a friend.

Meena knows my tolerance for risk, my ‘frugality’ as well as my zest for life…. and has always given great advice to guide me through. I TRUST HER and am deeply grateful for our long history…

Renee M.

The statement was provided 9/19/2023 by Renee M. who is a client. This statement may not be representative of the experience of others and is not a guarantee of future performance or success. For additional reviews, search us wherever local businesses are reviewed.

We have felt very blessed to have Meena in our corner since our first meeting in 2015. Meena not only possesses deep and broad knowledge of all-things-financial, she also brings empathy, wisdom and rich listening to every conversation.

Meena has earned our trust. She always focuses on our priorities and has shared ideas and strategies that have proven to be gamechangers for us. Her impact on our lives has gone well beyond dollars and cents. She has shown that she is genuinely concerned about our complete wellbeing and our lives are better because of her. 

Meena is a consummate professional and a gifted advisor. She is very detail oriented, and she always does what she says she will do. She minimizes the work on our end and ensures that all transactions and changes occur without issue. We deeply appreciate that Meena has enabled our peace of mind despite the ambiguity of a changing world.

Janet L.

The statement was provided 9/02/2023 by Janet L. who is a client. This statement may not be representative of the experience of others and is not a guarantee of future performance or success. For additional reviews, search us wherever local businesses are reviewed.


__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I first met Meena 26 years ago when the company I worked for hosted a financial planning session for its employees. She spoke on the fundamentals of planning for the short and long-term future. It was well received by the group. Shortly thereafter I enlisted her services as my personal financial planner.

Over the course of the years, she structured financial strategies which have supported my wife and me during our working and retirement years. Her management has given us a peace of mind in our retirement; we routinely seek her counsel when making significant life and financial decisions.

Her exceptional client service, communication and follow up, simplified financial planning, and ethics are qualities that characterize our experience with Meena. We have referred friends and relatives to her who need her counsel or seeking a new advisor. They’ve been very satisfied.

Will L.

The statement was provided 9/13/2023 by Willon L. who is a client. This statement may not be representative of the experience of others and is not a guarantee of future performance or success. For additional reviews, search us wherever local businesses are reviewed. 

“The good life is one inspired by love and guided by knowledge.” - Bertrand Russell

Meena has been our professional financial advisor since 2013. My wife is a CPA with decades of experience, and I am a research psychologist (PhD) with many years in the technology sector.

We chose Meena for her deep experience and knowledge of the financial planning and accounting sectors (Meena has worked as a CPA), for her reputation among CFPs and accountants as a person of unimpeachable integrity (Meena is well known in the Pacific Northwest’s financial community), and for her crisp, planful, thorough, no-nonsense manner and communications. She always prepares scrupulously for meetings, accurately notes each conversation, and focuses on individualized, substantive goals. She has a precise understanding of numbers, is not distracted by alluring trends, and sustains her updated understanding of our goals which are different for my wife and myself.

My wife has chosen moderate risk in her goals, and I have maintained a diligent conservatism throughout our years of work together. Meena never recommends reckless approaches to our retirement preparation, nor does she shy from communicating additional goals, even those which we might not wish to entertain such as adding in later life nursing planning.

A major differentiator for Meena is her capacity to integrate our financial goals into the context of alterations in our lives (e.g., selling a home and moving; family changes; health; work longevity). We have appreciated her meaningfully thoughtful discussions which have guided our decisions in moving and adjusting saving and spending goals. Meena’s contributions turned out to be crucial during several lengthy market eras/cycles fraught with complexity and ambiguity (for example, the long aftermath of 2008 and of course 2020).

Meena has further differentiators beyond her combined CFP/CPA credentials and broad experience: Her unique focus is now almost exclusively assisting the growing population of retirees and older clients. In our experience, and research and observations, this is a uniquely major strength to assist navigation along the honest path of relative security for people whose enduring hard work is transforming into mature perspectives about life’s fresh challenges, journeys, and vicissitudes.

And why begin this testimonial with Bertrand Russel’s insight? Because my wife and I (now both well into our 70s) confidently attest that Meena relies on, seeks, and communicates broad and relevant knowledge available just as she weaves the work she loves into the tapestry of personal relationships with the clients for whom she has deepest respect, caring, and yes—even love—if love means wanting the best for her clients and helping them to lead lives which they themselves can love in financial security.

Jim J.

The sstatement was provided 9/19/2023 by Jim J. who is a client. This statement may not be representative of the experience of others and is not a guarantee of future performance or success. For additional reviews, search us wherever local businesses are reviewed.

We have been with Meena for over 20 years and have stayed with her when she changed companies.

I really appreciate that Meena is very responsive and caring even if I have a question or concern that is not urgent. She makes me feel like I am her only client, and I am so thankful that she always gets back to me on the same day.

She is very bright, up to date and knowledgeable about the market, current events, the national and world economy and is proactive in managing my account.

The one word that best describes Meena is: Trust. I have confidence that Meena always has my best interests at heart and will keep me informed.

Marji H.

The statement was provided 9/3/2023 by Marji H. who is a client. This statement may not be representative of the experience of others and is not a guarantee of future performance or success. For additional reviews, search us wherever local businesses are reviewed.

We have been with Meena for over 25 years. She is very personable, always returns calls and e-mails no matter where she is in the country-or the world. She makes recommendations that help us make good decisions and is concerned that we understand her recommendations and options.

She is very astute at assessing clients' goals and their comfort level with risks. When financial markets fluctuate or other crises occur, Meena is skilled at giving us perspective to calm our worries and sleep better at night. She is instrumental in enabling us to have a peace of mind in our retirement.

Words fail to do her justice, but ones that come to mind: brilliant, competent, and kind. Thanks again, Meena, for your many contributions to our lives!

Karen F. and Susan M.

The statement was provided 9/11/2023 by Karen F. and Susan M. who are clients. This statement may not be representative of the experience of others and is not a guarantee of future performance or success. For additional reviews, search us wherever local businesses are reviewed.

I can remember the day I told my wife that I wanted to retire. She said sure but not until we find a financial adviser. I told her that sounds like a plan, and she proceeded to do the research to find that person. Unbeknown to me she had talked to one of my closest friends and he strongly recommended his financial advisor.

Well, we decided to go with her, and she set up a meeting but requested a bunch of financial documents. That kind of got me thinking. I began to worry that my financial portfolio wasn’t going to allow me to retire.

That day arrived to go meet our financial adviser and we both were nervous not knowing what to expect. But when we met Meena, those feelings just melted away. She was such a breath of fresh air. When we did our intros and she proceeded to put us at ease especially when she said to me, “Terry, you can retire”!!! You just don’t know how elated I was.

It’s been 12 outstanding years since we met Meena at her office at D.A. Davidson. She has her own company now, Impact Financial, and we are so very proud and happy for her. We always look forward to our yearly meeting with her to discuss our finances. She seems to always find a place where we can enjoy each other’s company, catch-up, have a delicious meal and get down to business all at the same time. She is very thorough in her presentations and communicates well to where even I can understand what she’s talking about. That is pretty amazing for me because when it comes to numbers, I get lost very easy. She is like family to us and we appreciate her dedication to keeping our finances in order. We love you, Meena. Take care and be safe. We look forward to talking with you soon.

Terry and Audrey Y.

The statement was provided 9/10/2023 by Terry and Audrey Y. who are clients. This statement may not be representative of the experience of others and is not a guarantee of future performance or success. For additional reviews, search us wherever local businesses are reviewed.

I have been working with Impact Financial, particularly with Meena, for more than eight years since retirement.

From Day One, I was impressed by her promptness, clarity, and friendliness. Her immense prowess in the world of finance defies explanation. Can’t find any negative word to describe her warmth, candor, and compassion as a friend, much more as a financial advisor.

She (and “Impact”) has greatly increased my awareness and acumen in managing my financial stability. Yes, there are many words that can best describe Meena, but what stands out the most is EXCEPTIONAL!

Cecilia D.

The  statement was provided 9/1/2023 by Cecilia D. who is a client. This statement may not be representative of the experience of others and is not a guarantee of future performance or success. For additional reviews, search us wherever local businesses are reviewed.

We have worked with Meena for over 20 years. We chose her because of her financial knowledge; and she listens to us regarding our risk tolerance.

Our relationship has evolved over the years to relying on Meena to make any investment decisions without first notifying us. It is great to be satisfied and comfortable with her decisions and not worry about our investments.

We appreciate her annual face-to-face meetings with us. She is always available to discuss changes in our needs and provides excellent advice. We are grateful for all she has done and continues doing for us.

Jim and Marcia S.

The statement was provided 9/04/2023 by Jim and Marcia S. who are clients. This statement may not be representative of the experience of others and is not a guarantee of future performance or success. For additional reviews, search us wherever local businesses are reviewed.  

Meena became my financial advisor 13 years ago and asking her to oversee my finances is one of the best decisions I’ve made.

Meena has provided a voice of reason about how my financial picture will unfold and how much I can safely spend. She consults on the changes she is considering in my fund balances, and I have complete confidence that she is evaluating the market much more thoroughly than I ever could. When she has moved into a more conservative position and I might have continued to stretch a bit, within a short period of time the market changes have proved her approach the best one for me.

In addition to our business relationship, Meena has become a friend I’ve enjoyed traveling with and sharing life experiences. It’s hard to capture Meena in just one word - certainly trustworthy and caring are key. Added to that must be involved and dependable. If you are considering working with Meena, you are making an excellent choice.

Dotty K.

The statement was provided 9/01/2023 by Dotty K. who is a client. This statement may not be representative of the experience of others and is not a guarantee of future performance or success. For additional reviews, search us wherever local businesses are reviewed.